Fab Bag March 2016 Review – More Power to You

by

Fab Bag March 2016 Review – More Power to You

I got my March 2016 Fab Bag on Sunday 6th of March. Ya! It was that early, the first week of the month and the Fab Bag was on my doorstep. I was so excited to see the products I got inside. Actually, I was too excited for the Sugar Lipstick, about which I was pretty sure that it will be included in March Fab Bag as Fab Bag was posting a teaser of it.

March 2016 Fab Bag is a pretty silver bag and this month’s theme is “More Power To You” which is related to Women’s day. So, happy Women’s Day to all my lovely readers and friends.

Fab-Bag-March-2016-Review-More-Power-to-You

Fab-Bag-March-2016-Review-More-Power-to-You

Fab Bag March 2016 – Inside the Bag?

Fab-Bag-March-2016-Review-More-Power-to-You

  1. Sugar Cosmetics it’s A – Pout Time! Vivid Lipstick – Breaking Bare ( Full Size: Rs.599/-)
  2. Nykaa Nail Enamel – Strawberries & Cream (Rs.149/- for 10ml)
  3. Wella Professionals – Elements Renewing mask (Rs.1705for 150ml.) & Elements Renewing Shampoo (Rs.975/- for 250ml)
  4. Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub (Rs.1100/- for 200gms.)

Fab-Bag-March-2016-Review-More-Power-to-You

Let’s discuss the products:

  1. Sugar Cosmetics it’s a – Pout Time! Vivid Lipstick – Breaking Bare

Sugar-Cosmetics-it’s-A-Pout-Time-Vivid-Lipstick-Breaking-Bare

Sugar-Cosmetics-it’s-A-Pout-Time-Vivid-Lipstick-Breaking-Bare

I got the full-size lipstick which costs Rs.599/-. These lipstick are recently launched by Sugar Cosmetics, they are available in 4 shades and I received this gorgeous shade Breaking Bear in my Fab Bag.

The formula is very creamy and the pigmentation is rich. It gives me full coverage on my lips in just one swipe.  The shade also turned out to be really good, Breaking Bare is a gorgeous dusty rose shade and I am in love with it. Looks like soon I am going to check out the rest of the shade from this range.

READ  January 2016 Fab Bag Review (VIDEO)

Packaging is something that I have to tell you about. The lipstick comes in matt black tube which is quite different from all other lipstick, it looks really very classy.

  1. Nykaa Nail Enamel – Strawberries & Cream

Fab Bag March 2016 Review - More Power to You

Well, let me tell you first that I am a huge fan of Nykaa Nail Paint. They serve some very good shades in the there collection and I already have some of them.

In my March Fab Bag, I got this beautiful coral shade named as Strawberries and Cream, the shade is really pretty and perfect for summers.  The full-size 10ml bottle of Nykaa Nail Paint cost Rs.149/- and  I received this cute sample size of 5ml in the bag and I think that the nail paint should come in such small quantities so that we can use the full bottle before it gets dry and that will also reduce the cost.

  1. Wella Professionals – Elements Renewing mask & Elements Renewing Shampoo

Wella-Professional- Elements-Renewing-mask-&-Elements-Renewing-Shampoo

I got 30ml sample size of both shampoo and mask in the Bag. This much quantity is sufficient for my hair to try and make a decision whether to buy a big size pack or not. The cost of shampoo is Rs.175/- and the mask is Rs200/-. These products claim to be paraben and sulphate free. It contains natural tree extract which helps to protect hair against Keratin degeneration.

  1. Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub

Spa-Ceylon-Green-Mint-Cooling-Foot-Scrub

Spa-Ceylon-Green-Mint-Cooling-Foot-Scrub

I got 50gm sample size of this foot scrub. I remember in one of my previous Fab Bag I received a face mask from brand Spa Ceylon which did not turn out to be very good for me. This time, I got the foot scrub from the same brand but still I am keeping my hopes high for this one because summer has started and this scrub contains mint in it “ a perfect combo” what else do my feet’s need right! 😀

READ  Fab Bag Review January 2016 - Beauty Resolution

Fab Bag Contest Alert:

I got this information card in the bag. Fab Bag is having a competition this March.Nothing much has to be done in this competition. Just click the picture of March Fab and the products inside. Tag this picture using #InMyFabBag on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.This will give you a chance to win Bombshell Eye Shadow Quad- London.

Fab-Bag-March-2016-Review-More-Power-to-You

Although I have never won any online competition before but still I am going to take part in it. God knows, this time, I will get lucky 😀

Overall, I am fully satisfied with March Fab Bag.

It is a good mixture of both skin care and makeup products.

The sample sizes are big enough

March 2016 Fab Bag is an awesome deal, you girls should definitely go for it.

You can order your March 2016 Fab Bag here